Sweet Swinging Seniors Golf League

Sweet Swinging seniors golf league plays golf on 3 golf courses located in the Akron, Ohio vicinity.
They play at Goodpark, Loyal Oak, and Chenoweth at 8:00AM on Monday, Wednesday, & Friday respectively. 

Congratulations Len Sikora -- hole-in-one June 24th 
               Hole #17 Par 3 at Chenoweth                    
It was a beautiful shot that hit the front fringe of the green and tracked from left to right directly into the hole!!!!
As Len stated, “ I watched it and it looked like it was tracking and it just went right in!  I didn’t know what to say!!”

             


Get your golf game ready for the 2022 season!!!!
League By-Laws (Approved April 2, 2019) 


             
    
  
-------------Mark your 2022 calendars-----------
                  2022 SSSGL EVENT DATES LIST

 

February 12, Saturday         E-mail/mail, SSSGL Annual Newsletter

 

March 7, Monday                 Reminder Notice for Annual Dues; $30

                                              

April 5, Tuesday                   Spring Breakfast & Board Meeting (Houston Hall, 8:45am)

                                               2022 Spring Breakfast Pics

 

April, 22 Friday                    Final Day for receipt of Current Member 2022 Dues

 

May 2, Monday                     First Day of League Play, Good Park

 

May 30, Monday                  NO GOLF at Good Park, MEMORIAL DAY

 

June 1, Wednesday               Final Day for New Member Applications

                                                ($20 Initiation + $30 Membership Fee)

 

June 8, Wednesday                PLAY DAY at Loyal Oak

 2022 June Tournament Results

July 4, Monday                      NO GOLF at Good Park, July 4th Holiday

 

July 13, Wednesday               PLAY DAY at Loyal Oak

 2022 July Tournament Results

August 10, Wednesday          PLAY DAY at Loyal Oak

 2022 August Tournament Results

September 5, Monday           NO GOLF at Good Park, LABOR DAY

 

September 14, Wednesday    PLAY DAY at Loyal Oak

 2022 Sept Tournament Results

September 30, Friday            Last Day of League Play at Chenoweth

 

October 4, Tuesday                Fall Breakfast & Board Meeting (Houston Hall, 8:45am)

                                         

_________________________________________________________________                                    

------------------------------------------------------- 
 
 
                                    Read -- Ready Golf